Friday, July 19, 2024


Positions Album Lyrics & Tracklist | Ariana Grande

Ariana Grande’s sixth studio album, “Positions,” which graced the music world on October 30, 2020, through Republic Records, marks an exciting departure from her previous pop and R&B-oriented works. This album truly showcases her versatility as an artist, effortlessly blending a rich tapestry of musical genres, including trap, hip-hop, neo-soul, disco, funk, and orchestral pop.

Throughout the album, Grande explores profound themes of love, passion, and the complexities of relationships. In the captivating title track, “Positions,” she unveils her willingness to explore uncharted territory for the sake of her lover, creating a mesmerizing midtempo anthem that captivates listeners.

Among the standout tracks on the album are “34+35,” “Motive,” “POV,” and “Safety Net,” each contributing to the album’s impressive diversity and depth. A true testament to her artistry, Grande effortlessly navigates through these different musical landscapes, leaving fans spellbound with her vocal prowess and emotive delivery.

Critics warmly received “Positions,” commending Grande’s outstanding vocal performance and the meticulously crafted production. Debuting at number one on the Billboard 200 chart in the United States, the album achieved a well-deserved commercial success, solidifying Grande’s position as a force to be reckoned with in the music industry.

In addition to the album’s highlights, we discover that “Positions” is a product of months of dedicated effort, with recording sessions spanning from late 2019 to October 2020. The album also features exceptional guest appearances from the likes of Doja Cat, The Weeknd, and Ty Dolla $ign, further enriching the sonic experience.

To the delight of fans, a deluxe edition of the album was unveiled on February 19, 2021, boasting five bonus tracks, including an enticing remix of “34+35” featuring Megan Thee Stallion and Doja Cat.

With “Positions,” Ariana Grande delivers an exceptional musical journey, blending genres, and showcasing her artistry with grace and passion. The album is a testament to her growth as an artist, leaving an indelible mark on the music landscape and cementing her status as one of the industry’s brightest stars. Below you can check out Positions Album Lyrics & Tracklist by Ariana Grande.

Listen to the complete album on Amazon Music

Album's Tracklist


Ammar Junedi, Angelina Barrett, Ariana Grande, Doja Cat, Joseph L’Étranger, JustAcoustic, Kam Parker, Khristopher Riddick-Tynes, Killah B, Leon Thomas III, London on da Track, Michael “Mikey” Foster, Mr. Franks, Murda Beatz, Nami, Nija, Oliver Frid, Peter Lee Johnson, Priscilla Renea, Ryan Tedder, Scootie, Scott Nicholson, Scott Storch, Shea Taylor, Shintaro Yasuda, Stanaj, Sylus, Tayla Parx, TBHits, Tommy Parker, Tone Jones, Travis Sayles, Ty Dolla $ign, Victoria Monét, The Weeknd, Xavi & YNG Josh
Ammar Junedi, Joseph L’Étranger, Keys Open Doors, Killah B, London on da Track, Mr. Franks, Murda Beatz, Nami, Oliver Frid, Peter Lee Johnson, The Rascals, Scootie, Scott Storch, Shea Taylor, Shintaro Yasuda, TBHits, Tommy Parker, Tone Jones, Travis Sayles, Xavi & YNG Josh
Music Label:
Republic Records
Ariana Grande
Released On:
October 30, 2020

You might also like

Get in Touch


Other Artists to Explore

Bad Bunny

Ella Mai

J. Cole

Cardi B

Tulsi Kumar